2018 MTV Video Music Awards - Winners and Nominees (FULL LIST)

MTV VMA logo.png

The 2018 MTV Video Music Awards was held on August 20, 2018 at Radio City Music Hall in New York City.The 35th annual award show aired live from the venue for the 12th time, the most of any previous venue in its history. Cardi B led the list of nominations with twelve mentions and opened the show.
Here are your Winners and nominees

Video of the Year

Camila Cabello (featuring Young Thug) — "Havana"
  • The Carters — "Apeshit"
  • Childish Gambino — "This Is America"
  • Drake — "God's Plan"
  • Ariana Grande — "No Tears Left to Cry"
  • Bruno Mars (featuring Cardi B) — "Finesse (Remix)"

Artist of the Year

Camila Cabello
  • Cardi B
  • Drake
  • Ariana Grande
  • Post Malone
  • Bruno Mars

Song of the Year

Post Malone (featuring 21 Savage) – "Rockstar"
  • Camila Cabello (featuring Young Thug) – "Havana"
  • Drake – "God's Plan"
  • Dua Lipa – "New Rules"
  • Bruno Mars (featuring Cardi B) – "Finesse (Remix)"
  • Ed Sheeran – "Perfect"

Best New Artist

Cardi B
  • Bazzi
  • Chloe x Halle
  • Hayley Kiyoko
  • Lil Pump
  • Lil Uzi Vert

Best Collaboration

Jennifer Lopez (featuring DJ Khaled and Cardi B) – "Dinero"
  • The Carters – "Apeshit"
  • Logic (featuring Alessia Cara and Khalid) 
  • Bruno Mars (featuring Cardi B) – "Finesse (Remix)"
  • N.E.R.D and Rihanna – "Lemon"
  • Bebe Rexha (featuring Florida Georgia Line) – "Meant to Be"

Push Artist of the Year

Hayley Kiyoko
  • Bishop Briggs
  • Chloe x Halle
  • Noah Cyrus
  • Tee Grizzley
  • Kacy Hill
  • Khalid
  • Kyle
  • Lil Xan
  • PrettyMuch
  • Jessie Reyez
  • Sigrid
  • SZA
  • Grace VanderWaal
  • Why Don't We

Best Pop

Ariana Grande – "No Tears Left to Cry"
  • Camila Cabello (featuring Young Thug) – "Havana"
  • Demi Lovato – "Sorry Not Sorry"
  • Shawn Mendes – "In My Blood"
  • Pink – "What About Us"
  • Ed Sheeran – "Perfect"

Best Hip Hop

Nicki Minaj – "Chun-Li"
  • Cardi B (featuring 21 Savage) – "Bartier Cardi"
  • The Carters – "Apeshit"
  • J. Cole – "ATM"
  • Drake – "God's Plan"
  • Migos (featuring Drake) – "Walk It Talk It"

Best Latin

J Balvin and Willy William – "Mi Gente"
  • Daddy Yankee – "Dura"
  • Luis Fonsi and Demi Lovato – "Échame la Culpa"
  • Jennifer Lopez (featuring DJ Khaled and Cardi B) – "Dinero"
  • Maluma – "Felices los 4"
  • Shakira (featuring Maluma) – "Chantaje"

Best Dance

Avicii (featuring Rita Ora) – "Lonely Together"
  • The Chainsmokers – "Everybody Hates Me"
  • David Guetta and Sia – "Flames"
  • Calvin Harris and Dua Lipa – "One Kiss"
  • Marshmello (featuring Khalid) – "Silence"
  • Zedd and Liam Payne – "Get Low\"

Best Rock

Imagine Dragons – "Whatever It Takes"
  • Fall Out Boy – "Champion"
  • Foo Fighters – "The Sky Is a Neighborhood"
  • Linkin Park\ – "One More Light"
  • Panic! at the Disco – "Say Amen (Saturday Night)"
  • Thirty Seconds to Mars – "Walk on Water"

Video with a Message

Childish Gambino – "This Is America"
  • Drake – "God's Plan"
  • Dej Loaf and Leon Bridges – "Liberated"
  • Logic (featuring Alessia Cara and Khalid) 
  • Janelle Monáe (featuring Grimes) – "Pynk"
  • Jessie Reyez – "Gatekeeper"

Best Art Direction

The Carters – "Apeshit" (Art Directors: Jan Houllevigue and the Louvre)
  • Childish Gambino – "This Is America" (Art Director: Jason Kisvarday)
  • J. Cole – "ATM" (Art Director: Miles Mullin)
  • Janelle Monáe – "Make Me Feel" (Art Director: Pepper Nguyen)
  • Taylor Swift – "Look What You Made Me Do" (Art Director: Brett Hess)
  • SZA – "The Weekend" (Art Directors: SZA and Solange)

Best Choreography

Childish Gambino – "This Is America" (Choreographer: Sherrie Silver)
  • Camila Cabello (featuring Young Thug) – "Havana" (Choreographers: Calvit Hodge, Sara Bivens and Galen Hooks)
  • The Carters – "Apeshit" (Choreographers: Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui and JaQuel Knight)
  • Dua Lipa – "IDGAF" (Choreographer: Marion Motin)
  • Bruno Mars (featuring Cardi B) – "Finesse (Remix)" (Choreographers: Phil Tayag and Bruno Mars)
  • Justin Timberlake – "Filthy" (Choreographers: Marty Kudelka, AJ Harpold, Tracey Phillips and Ivan Koumaev)

Best Cinematography

The Carters – "Apeshit" (Director of Photography: Benoît Debie)
  • Alessia Cara – "Growing Pains" (Director of Photography: Pau Castejón)
  • Childish Gambino – "This Is America" (Director of Photography: Larkin Seiple)
  • Eminem (featuring Ed Sheeran) – "River" (Directors of Photography: Frank Mobilio and Patrick Meller)
  • Ariana Grande – "No Tears Left to Cry" (Director of Photography: Scott Cunningham)
  • Shawn Mendes – "In My Blood" (Director of Photography: Jonathan Sela)

Best Direction

Childish Gambino – "This Is America" (Director: Hiro Murai)
  • The Carters – "Apeshit" (Director: Ricky Saix)
  • Drake – "God's Plan" (Director: Karena Evans)
  • Shawn Mendes – "In My Blood" (Director: Jay Martin)
  • Ed Sheeran – "Perfect" (Director: Jason Koenig)
  • Justin Timberlake (featuring Chris Stapleton) – "Say Something" (Director: Arturo Perez Jr.)

Best Editing

N.E.R.D and Rihanna – "Lemon" (Editor: Taylor Ward)
  • The Carters – "Apeshit" (Editors: Taylor Ward and Sam Ostrove)
  • Childish Gambino – "This Is America" (Editor: Ernie Gilbert)
  • Bruno Mars (featuring Cardi B) – "Finesse (Remix)" (Editor: Jacquelyn London)
  • Janelle Monáe – "Make Me Feel" (Editor: Deji Laray)
  • Taylor Swift – "Look What You Made Me Do" (Editor: Chancler Haynes for Cosmo)

Best Visual Effects

Kendrick Lamar and SZA – "All the Stars" (Visual Effects: Loris Paillier at BUF Paris)
  • Avicii (featuring Rita Ora) – "Lonely Together" (Visual Effects: KPP)
  • Eminem (featuring Beyoncé) – "Walk on Water" (Visual Effects: Rich Lee for Drive Studios)
  • Ariana Grande – "No Tears Left to Cry" (Visual Effects: Vidal and Loris Paillier at BUF Paris)
  • Maroon 5 – "Wait" (Visual Effects: Timber)
  • Taylor Swift – "Look What You Made Me Do" (Visual Effects: Ingenuity Studios)

Song of Summer

Cardi B, Bad Bunny and J Balvin – "I Like It"
  • DJ Khaled (featuring Justin Bieber, Chance the Rapper and Quavo) – "No Brainer"
  • Drake – "In My Feelings"
  • Calvin Harris and Dua Lipa – "One Kiss"
  • Juice Wrld – "Lucid Dreams"
  • Ella Mai – "Boo'd Up"
  • Post Malone – "Better Now"
  • Maroon 5 (featuring Cardi B) – "Girls Like You"

Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award

Jennifer Lopez

No comments

Drop Your Comments Here.