Image result for kano house of assembly defection

Six members of the Kano State House of Assembly wednesday defected to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) from the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).
This is coming as a former Minister of Transport, Alhaji Yusuf Suleiman, has also defected with thousands of his supporters from the PDP to the APC in Sokoto State.
The wind of defection blowing across the country is also about to take a swoop on the home state of the National Chairman of the APC, Adams Oshiomhole as eight lawmakers in the Edo State House of Assembly have threatened to defect to the other political parties.
Reading the defection letter of the APC members to the PDP at the House plenary session, the Speaker of the House, Hon. Kabiru Alhassan Rrurum revealed that, the members said it was necessary for them to leave their previous party and joined the PDP.
According to their letter, their decision was based on the premise that the party has failed to meet the aspiration and yearnings of the people they represent.
The defectors, who are from six local government areas, include Yusuf Babangida Suliaman representing Gwale, Rabiu Saleh from Gwarzo, Zubairu Mahmud from Madobi, Yusuf Abdullahi Falgore from Rogo, Hamza Sule Bichi from Bichi and Isiaku Ali Danja from Gezawa. The Kano State House of Assembly now has seven members of the PDP out of the 40 members.
The House members’defection to PDP came in less than 24 hours after the defection of the former deputy Governor, Prof. Hafiz Abubakar and his 10 aides.

Source : Sahara reporters

No comments

Drop Your Comments Here.